Backstage with Jonathan Davis

Alan Squats

Me and JD bright

In 2007, in the midst of  92.3 K-Rock’s foolish identity crisis,  a super cool dude (Peter Hoffman) hired me as an intern for K-Rock’s promotional department. On some days, I’d grab coffee for peeps. On other days, I’d be assigned to interview pedestrians on the streets of New York for air worthy sound bytes. Most of the time, I would just grab coffee for people though.

Anyway,  shortly after I dropped the title of intern to sidewalk ambassador, I overheard the program director talking to Pete, “We can get Jonathan Davis from KoRn in here for an interview.” Pete was game, but the PD, formerly from Hot 97’s rap radio station, was  on the fence *aboot it. “Who is JD without KoRn, anyway?” She said. Excited yet apoplectic, I shrugged that silly comment off, and Chris Farley-ed my way into Pete’s office. “I know I shouldn’t ask this, but I am one of KoRn’s biggest…

View original post 376 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

